Black Beauty

I gently glide my feet across the freshly waxed wooden floor.

Only one direction did my eyes peer.

They were fixated on ten full bellied, slender necked, red pinned ghosts.

I tuned out all the other crashes, bangs and shouts of the other players.

It was only me and my trusted, dark, sleek, beauty.

As the smoothness slowly slipped away from my fingers, my back leg ever so slightly crossed behind me giving me the ever so graceful pose.

Black beauty picked up speed and raced against the endless stripes.

I watched, and watched.

My eyes didn’t dare look away because black beauty was winning the race.img_2447

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

